Miss South India 2019 Press Release

Pegasus Global Private Limited

Ms. Nikita Thomas from Kerala Crowned Manappuram
Miss South India 2019

With the crown on her head, Nikita Thomas, from Kerala stood before the
audience today as Miss South India 2019 in the seventeenth edition presented
by Manappuram Finance Ltd, an event organised by Dr.Ajit Ravi, at Hotel Le-
Meridien Coimbatore. Manappuram Finance Limited is the prime partner of the
event hosted by Pegasus in association with Rotary Club of Coimbatore
Texcity. Ms. Tarini Kalingarayar from Tamil Nadu and Ms. Deepa Thomas
from Kerala were the first and second runner up respectively. Previous year
winner Ms. Lakshmi Menon crowned the overwhelmed Miss South India 2019
winner. MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd Mr.V P Nandakumar
crowned the first and second runners up.
In this event, at least twenty-four beautiful ladies from five different South
Indian states competed for the title. In addition, DQUE watches, SAJ Earth
Resort & convention centre, Josco Jewellers and UT World.in are the powered-
by-partners of the event.

The grooming session for this competition, which had the prime rounds such as
designer saree, red cocktail and black gown rounds,was commenced from
January 30 th  in SAJ Earth Resort & convention centre, Kochi. The session,
which was handled by prominent personalities in the modelling sector, and
which aimed to impart knowledge in yoga, meditation, personality
development, beauty care, catwalk, photo shoot and talent search to the
contestants, helped the ladies to gain more confidence.
Eminent personalities from the film and fashion sectors were present in the
judging panel of the event for judging and guiding the contestants. The Judges
were, Mrs. Uma Riyas Khan, Mr. Siddhaanth Surryavanshi, Mrs. Toshma Biju,
Mr. Kuriyachan and Ms. Alesia Raut.
The cash prize for the winner was one lakh Indian rupees and the first runner-up
was given sixty thousand Indian rupees. The cash prize for the second runner up
was forty thousand Indian rupees. The cash prizes were gifted by
Manappuram Finance Limited. The winners were crowned with the golden
crown designed by Parakkat Jewellers.
Apart from the winners, the judging panel selected the regional title winners and
the sub-title winners.

The regional title winners are:
Miss Queen Andhra : Nandita Kaviti
Miss Queen Karnataka : Rashmi Madhuri
Miss Queen Kerala : Konchitha John
Miss Queen Telangana : Deepika Vaddani
Miss Tamil Nadu : Tarini Kalingarayar
The Sub-title winners are:
Miss Beautiful Hair : Akila Narayanan (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Beautiful Smile : Deepa Thomas (Kerala)
Miss Beautiful Skin : Tarini Kalingarayar (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Beautiful Face : Sharlett Riya (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Beautiful Eyes : Rashmi Madhuri (Karnataka)
Miss Congeniality : Laila Abuwani (Telangana),
Miss Personality : Deepika Vaddani (Telangana)
Miss Catwalk : Konchitha John (Kerala)
Miss Perfect Ten : Nikita Thomas (Kerala)
Miss Talent : Niranjana Suresh (Kerala)
Miss Photogenic : Deepa Thomas (Kerala)
Miss Viewers’ Choice : Ashwini Reddy (Andhra Pradesh)
Miss Social Media : Jismi Thomas (Kerala)
Miss Fitness : Shivani Jain (Tamil Nadu)
Miss Humaneness : Akila Narayanan (Tamil Nadu)

The contestants have been selected through foolproof audition sessions
organised in Kochi, Bangalore, Chennai, Andhra Pradesh and Hyderabad. Only
invited guests were permitted access to the venue where the program took place.
Those received the invitation have been advised to wear black or red coloured
Miss South India is the first step towards the International beauty contests Miss
Asia and Miss Glam World. Pegasus Chairman Dr. Ajit Ravi said that Miss
South India is the only platform in the world where the competitors can enter
the international competitions without the Bikini round.

Contestants: Akila Narayanan (Tamil Nadu), Amiksha Pawar (Telangana),
Ashwini Reddy (Andhra Pradesh), Bhavana Sirpa (Telangana), Deepa Thomas
(Kerala), Deepika Vaddani (Telangana), Harshada Kasat (Telangana), Jismi
Thomas (Kerala), Konchitha John (Kerala), Laila Abuwani (Telangana), Meera

George (Kerala), Nandita Kaviti (Andhra Pradesh), Niketha Shetty (Karnataka),
Nikita Thomas (Kerala), Niranjana Suresh (Kerala), Pragathi Rajpurohit (Tamil
Nadu), Priyanka Arora (Karnataka), Rashmi Madhuri (Karnataka), Sharlett Riya
(Tamil Nadu), Shivani Jain (Tamil Nadu), Sini M (Karnataka), Tarini
Kalingarayar (Tamil Nadu), Valentina Shekar (Karnataka), Vinaya Naresh
(Tamil Nadu).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>